Archive for the ‘Uncategorized’ Category

Finally Harbhajans Hundred

November 9, 2010
Good to see Bhajji scoring his maiden hundred which saved India the test match!!!

Coming back to WordPress

January 18, 2009

Hey Readers,

For past few days I’ve been using some other platform for blogging for cricket news and updates, in the hope of making some money.

After really working hard for 6 months now, I didn’t get enough visitors and didn’t even got a penny. I am coming back to WordPress, the place I love to blog where I have found some of my good buddies and definitely higher Google Ranks.

So, drop in few words and keep me motivated. Visit my Cricville blog and suggest what do you think?

Sandesh Kumar

How do you like my blog ?

October 19, 2008

Click below to enter Poll !!!


Sandesh Kumar

Dhoni is ODI Player of Year

September 10, 2008

Mahendra Singh Dhoni: ODI Player of Year

India’s one-day captain, Mahendra Singh Dhoni, has won the ODI Player of the Year award at the ICC Awards ceremony in Dubai.

Dhoni beat off tough competition from his India team-mate, Sachin Tendulkar, Australia’s fast bowler Nathan Bracken and Pakistan stalwart, Mohammad Yousuf, to take the award.

During the voting period, Dhoni played 39 ODIs and scored 1,298 runs at an average of 49.92 and at a rate of 82.46 runs per 100 balls faced. In that time he hit a century and nine fifties, making sure he led his team from the front.

Also in that time, in his capacity as a wicketkeeper, Dhoni claimed 62 dismissals (46 catches and 16 stumpings), which is almost twice as many as the next best, albeit having played more matches than any other keeper.

He is currently ranked No. 1 in the ICC Player Rankings for ODI batsmen.

The ODI Player of the Year Award was one of eight individual prizes given at this year’s ICC Awards. Dhoni also featured on the ICC ODI Team of the Year as picked by the ICC selection panel. The award was announced by Australia captain and two-time ICC Cricketer of the Year, Ricky Ponting.

The panel was chaired by the former West Indies captain, Clive Lloyd, and included the former Australia captain, Greg Chappell, the recently retired South Africa allrounder Shaun Pollock, the former Sri Lanka opener Sidath Wettimuny and the former Bangladesh batsman, Athar Ali Khan.

– About Cricket –

Sandesh Kumar

BCCI allows international players for Ranji Trophy

September 1, 2008

The Board of Cricket Control of India decided to allow international players to take part in its first-class domestic championship starting this year.

The technical committee of the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI), which is chaired by batting legend Sunil Gavaskar, said state sides were now free to include one foreigner in their ranks for the Ranji Trophy contest.

The Ranji Trophy is the India’s Inter-state competition and a good performance here often makes a selection to the national team.

Former England batsman Denis Compton and West Indian pacer Roy Gilchrist had played in the Ranji Trophy during India’s pre-independence period but the trend was not carried later on.

The BCCI had been trying for such a move for the past two years in the wake of dwindling spectator interest and almost negligible TV viewership.

– About Cricket –

Sandesh Kumar Jaggi